Medical Information
United States
 

In order to provide you with relevant and meaningful content we need to know more about you.

Please choose the category that best describes you.

Información selecta para pacientes y cuidadores que se encuentra disponible en Español.

This content is intended for U.S. Healthcare Professionals. Would you like to proceed?

Medical Updates & Immunization Site Training for All Healthcare Providers led by Pfizer Vaccines US Medical Affairs

Goal:  Educate providers and immunization staff personnel on the proper use of the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine

Session topics include:

  • Introduction of the DO NOT DILUTE / Gray Cap formulation for individuals 12 years of age and older.
  • Use of each vaccine presentation, including storage, handling, preparation, and administration for:
    • Ages 5 through 11 Years: DILUTE BEFORE USE/Orange Cap
    • Ages 12 Years and Older:
      • DO NOT DILUTE/Gray Cap
      • DILUTE BEFORE USE/Purple Cap
  • Recent medical updates regarding the vaccine
  • An overview of healthcare provider resources
  • Question and answer session

These sessions will be updated to reflect new information and changes that evolve.  Recent updates will be identified at the start of each session.

To access dates and links for upcoming training sessions, please visit:

https://www.pfizermedicalinformation.com/en-us/medical-updates

Or

Join the sessions at the designated times listed below:

Schedule through January 2022. Check the website for 2022 training sessions

 Date & Time

Password

Attendee link – Mon December 6 – 5 PM ET

7TPd4QgG6kM

Attendee link – Tues December 7 – 5 PM ET

5Q4fggcppc2

Attendee link – Wed December 8 – 12 PM ET

kpRpN6Kk5P5

Attendee link – Thurs December 9 – 12 PM ET

xmBqyuSr252

Attendee link – Fri December 10 – 12 PM ET

ZnuC32Puqy5

 

 

Attendee link – Mon December 13 – 5 PM ET

D9ufVHMSM99

Attendee link – Tues December 14 – 5 PM ET

H3WuiDZtd22

Attendee link – Wed December 15 – 12 PM ET

gpPQjEdZ494

Attendee link – Thurs December 16 – 12 PM ET

cVST3X9Rff2

Attendee link – Fri December 17 – 12 PM ET

ybW7Pnf6nN2

 

 

Attendee link – Mon December 20 – 3 PM ET

TupjKrQv427

Attendee link – Tues December 21 – 12 PM ET

BTt8MrXwR58

 

 

Attendee link – Tues December 28 – 12 PM ET

47DiG6JXsgA

Attendee link – Wed December 29 – 3 PM ET

dwQkMZmJ258

 

 

Attendee link – Tues January 4 - 3pm ET

mUvPGt6CG46

Attendee link – Wed January 5 - 12pm ET

9Ec2MW8HWwp

Attendee link – Thurs January 6 - 12pm ET

QmagnVap422

 

 

Attendee link – Tues January 11 - 3pm ET

cKXFZSiW634

Attendee link – Wed January 12 - 12pm ET

v9MUab6Yrd6

Attendee link – Thurs January 13 - 12pm ET

BXke23nMVD3

 

 

Attendee link – Tues January 18 - 3pm ET

FJjvmeG327W

Attendee link – Wed January 19 - 12pm ET

kMapPATn986

Attendee link – Thurs January 20 - 12pm ET

grB3WCzru23

 

 

Attendee link – Tues January 25 - 3pm ET

AQqwYfKE522

Attendee link – Wed January 26 - 12pm ET

2pSQT324TdC

Attendee link – Thurs January 27 - 12pm ET

yVDHYiaF828

*Weblinks for future training sessions will be updated, please visit the website https://www.pfizermedicalinformation.com/en-us/medical-updates for the most current training dates and times.

Continuing medical education is NOT associated with this event

Emergency uses of the vaccine have not been approved or licensed by FDA, but have been authorized by FDA, under an Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) to prevent Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in individuals 5 years of age and older.  The emergency uses are only authorized for the duration of the declaration that circumstances exist justifying the authorization of emergency use of the medical product under Section 564(b)(1) of the FD&C Act unless the declaration is terminated or authorization revoked sooner. Please see EUA Fact Sheets at www.cvdvaccine-us.com.

Before administration of the vaccine, please see full Prescribing Information (16+ years of age)  and EUA Fact Sheets for Vaccination Providers: 12 years of age and older (DILUTE BEFORE USE/Purple cap);  12 years of age and older (DO NOT DILUTE/Gray cap) and 5 through 11 years of age (DILUTE PRIOR TO USE/Orange cap)